New Arrivals This Week at Dumb Records


It’s a new and exciting week at the new-and-improved Southtown record store Dumb Records (1107 South Grand East Ave.). It’s hard to believe but in just a couple of days the man responsible for releasing the first few Green Day and Operation Ivy records will be stopping by our shop with his new book for a free event! That’s right, Larry Livermore will be at Dumb Records at 7:00 pm this Thursday and you have no excuse not to go. We also have news on Record Store Day coming up real quick! Of course on top of all of that, there are plenty of new items in the store this week. Let’s take a look at the store’s operating hours and then look at the new arrivals:

Tuesday (today): noon – 8:00 pm
Wednesday: noon – 8:00 pm
Thursday (Larry Livermore): noon – 9:00 pm
Friday (show): noon – 9:00 pm
Saturday (show): noon – 9:00 pm
Sunday (show): noon – 9:00 pm
Monday: noon – 8:00 pm

New LPs
Lume – Perennial Phase
Sin Motivo – El Desierto
Soma Coma – Dust

Used LPs
Aerosmith – Aerosmith
Andy Williams – Lonely Street
Chet Atkins – Music From Nashville My Home
Donna Summer – Donna Summer
Donny & Marie – New Season
Eddie Rabbit – Loveline
Eddy Duchin – The Eddy Duchin Story
Faron Young – Wine Me Up
Giordano Andrea Chenier – Highlights
Glen Campbell – The Glen Campbell Album
Glen Campbell – Somthin’ ‘Bout You Baby I Like
Jack Beeson – Hello Out There
Jack Teagarden – Original Dixieland
Joe Walsh – The Confessor
The Kawaiahao Church Choir – Sunday In Hawaii
The Lennon Sisters – Going Out Of My Head
Mary Turner – Off The Record Specials
Nat King Cole – When You’re Smiling
Olivia Newton-John – If Not For You
Olivia Newton-John – Greatest Hits Vol. 2
Passenger – Steal My Heart
Pavlov’s Dog – At The Sound Of The Bell
The Rascals – In Retrospect
Ray Parker Jr. – Greatest Hits
Robert Goulet – My Love Forgive Me
Smokey Robinson And The Miracles – Flying High Together
Spinners – New And Improved
The Statler Brothers – Thank You World
Tony Orlando – The Tony Orlando & Dawn Collection
Various – The Alamo Soundtrack
Various – Sentimental Journey
Various – When You’re Smiling
Village People – Crusin’
Wishbone Ash – Nouveau Calls

New 7”s
Butter Knifes – Soft Shoulder
No Babies – You No Soy Como Tú
Sin Motivo – Laberinto b/w Tierra Del Deseo
Sin Orden – Ha Llegado El Momento

New Cassettes
The Bug – What’s Buggin You?
The Bug – Room 44 Sessions
The Floor Above – The Floor Above
G.L.O.S.S. – Demo
Sputter Demo
The Wrong – Technology

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s