Springfield Community

These are our friends who do cool things.

Springfield:

Activator Magazine | facebook.com/CentralIllinoisActivator
Monthly free magazine focusing on music of Central Illinois

Bar None | facebook.com/Bar-None-Springfield
bar downtown that supports and hosts lots of original local music

Boof City Skate Shop | facebook.com/boofcity217/
Local skate shop.

Downhome Music Fest | downhomemusicfest.com
mid-summer downtown local music festival

Downtown Springfield Inc. | downtownspringfield.org
Organization focusing on economic growth of downtown Springfield

The Elf Shelf | facebook.com/elfshelfspringfield
Record and book store downtown

Food Fantasies | facebook.com/FoodFantasiesNaturally
specialty local grocery store

Free Press Coffee | facebook.com/fpcsouthgrandwest
local coffee shop on MacArthur and South Grand

HISO Music | facebook.com/HISOMusicEnt
local entertainment company and record label

Hoogland Center For The Arts | hcfta.org
downtown concert and music center

Illinois Times | illinoistimes.com/Springfield
Springfield based weekly publication of news, arts, and entertainment

Innovate Springfield | innovatespringfield.org
Springfield business incubator based downtown

Kick-It Coalition | facebook.com/thekickitcoalition
local hip hop entertainment company

Local First Springfield  | localfirstspringfield.com
a list of local businesses around town

Miles T-Shirts | milestshirts.com
screen printing for shirts, banners, and more

Monophonic-Stereo Show | facebook.com/Monophonic-Stereo-Show
Danny Kerwin and friends playing vinyl only radio 7-9pm Mondays on 88.3 WQNA

The Pharmacy | thepharmacygallery.com
artist co-op and community center now also located downtown

Prairie Art Alliance | prairieart.org
non-for-profit art gallery and art school located downtown

Punk Rock Dissertation | facebook.com/themidwestcanbealright
weekly punk radio show 4-6pm on 88.3 WQNA fm

The Radon Lounge | theradonlounge.com
underground DIY basement venue since 2011

Record of The Night | dumbrecords.tumblr.com
Dumb Records taking pictures of friends and records since 2013

Recycled Records | recycledrecords.com
downtown record store and furniture party downstairs

Some Things Can’t Be Ignored | somethingscantbeignored.wordpress.com
music blog featuring Springfield releases around the 1990s

Springfield Art Association | springfieldart.org
non-for-profit organization promoting the arts in Springfield

Springfield Jaycee’s | springfieldjaycees.net
local leadership and development oragnization

Springfield’s Own Magazine | facebook.com/SOmagazine
every-0ther-month local publication

Springfield Vintage | facebook.com/springfieldvintage
Vintage store in downtown Springfield

Taqueria Moroleon | facebook.com/Taqueria-Moroleon
the best authentic Mexican restaurant in town

Wm. Van’s Coffee House | facebook.com/wmvans
local downtown coffee shop

The Rest of The State, Country, and World:

Macomb Events | youtube.com/user/macombevents
Gordon takes a lot of videos, a lot at Black Sheep

Maximum Rocknroll | maximumrocknroll.com
punk

Rat King Records | ratkingrecords.com
Champaign-based record label

Small Town Cool | mysmalltowncool.com
site highlighting cool things going on in small towns

The Spotted Race | spottedrace.bigcartel.com
Lumpy puts out records

Take The Pulsetakethepulse.com
Central Illinois music news and podcast

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s